Photo left to right: Mark Bieganski, Jaime Swanson, Ed Murnane, Rick Baert, Dr. Larry Bolles, Kevin Wendt, Alex Wilkinson, and Eric Krol.

The Hall Of Fame recipients were:

Rick Baert: ’78, senior reporter for Crain

Dr. Larry Bolles: in the “Friends of the Star” category, former director of the Office of Community Standards and Student Conduct at NIU;   (10/12/2018)

Ed Murnane: ’66, former political editor at the Daily Herald, staff member for presidents Ronald Reagan and George H.W. Bush

The Star Innovator Award recipients were:

Chris Belec
Eric Krol
Laura McHale-Dodd
Kevin Wendt

The Rising Star Award recipients were:

Mark Bieganski
Jamie Swanson
Alex Wilkinson